When God Does Things I Don’t Understand…

…I will be watching this video to remind myself of Isaiah’s reasoning behind these well-known verses linked to Chan’s video here


A couple months ago, we almost began a dialogue on the book, “Love Wins.” I thought it was important to join the conversation, but as I dug into the book I realized how much more important it was to do the subject justice through sound knowledge and teaching. I didn’t feel educated enough for such a dialogue.


Now, reading through the OT, I find that God’s mercy and judgement don’t always make sense to me. One of my classmates asked: Does anyone else have a difficult time rendering the God who would offer mercy to the Ninevites (Jonah) as the same God who would ask for complete annihilate the Canaanites?


I was typing up a response of agreement and then stumbled upon this video:

“Have you ever even considered the possibility that maybe the Creator’s sense of justice is actually more developed than yours?”-Chan





Leave a Reply

